Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I liked the idea of cooking wings in a slow cooker but they were just too tender for my liking and the sauce was good but did not stay on the wings. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made this as a last minute option for a get together we were going to.I did what other viewers recommended and broiled the chicken crispy before putting them in the crock pot.And I also coated the chicken first. It came out great I just recommend adding onion flakes and pepper flakes it gives it just a little more kick..Also broil your wings an extra 15 min when there done in your crock pot. They will still fall of the bone but have a little crunch.Yummm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was sooo yummy and flavorful!! I used drumsticks, a Thai Chilli sause and didnt worry too much about mesurements, but it seemed to work. I didnt want them to be soggy so I did as someone else mentioned and I broiled them from a few minuts when they where done. So good, spicy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe. It is easy to make and everyone loved it. The only change I made was adding a little more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Made these for a get together, and everyone loved them. I was a little nervous when I saw how thin the sauce was, but the flavor was exellant, so I guess it doesnt matter how thin or the thick the sauce gets, what matters is the flavor, and these were a delicious...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
When making slow cooker chicken wings, I first cook the wings in a small amount of water in the slow cooker for 4 hours. After draining the wings, I transfer them into the oven for the remaining hour with the sauce & seasoning. This allows the sauce & seasoning to stick to the wings, unlike the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I received many compliments on this. The only thing I did differently was added a little honey and some cumin for more of a "sweet smokey" taste. And to thicken the sauce up a bit I stirred in some 'wonder flour' at the end. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Hubby said only 3 stars, next time he wants more BBQ sauce flavor or hot wing flavor. I liked them a lot, sauce was a little thin. So I pulled out the chicken legs (I like legs better than wings) and added a water and corn starch mix. Thickened it right up and stuck to the legs very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3tmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe but we didn't think it was spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I might try again sometime but I was disappointed. I think the molassas I used wasn't the best? It made it look too dark and my picky kids thought that I burned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States