Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
My family did not care for this recipe. Too greasy. The flavor was good. The chicken just fell of the bones, was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
They were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I wanted to make wings in my slow cooker because it would be so easy to do - I didn't like them this way. The chicken was very tender - fell off the bone - which was good. The sauce, however, didn't stick to the wings the way I like it to. The fat from the wings combined with the sauce I used and just ended up being watery. I would not recommend doing wings in a slow cooker unless you like wings without much sauce sticking to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I was expecting these to be more like hot wings or buffalo wings but they are not. It wasn't that spicy at all and I even added extra hot sauce. The chicken was moist, but I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Chicken came out limp, dry and without much flavor. The sauce is weak. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I was so excited about these wings but ended up being thoroughly dissappointed. Maybe I should have tried what another reviewer did and broiled them first. I thought these were just two soggy and the flavor was weird. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
good good tasting, used chicken legs slow cooked all day smelled good tasted better, ingredients worked well together, added a little bit on onion bits to it for taste. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Excellent complex flavor, I added a lot more hot sauce, wings were messy and irresistable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
This was a big hit in my family. I precooked the wings before adding them to the crock pot and I also broiled them for about 5 - 7 minutes when they were cooked only because my husband decided the sauce need thickening, which took a little extra time. My son also said that this recipe out ranked any other dinner that I had made and that eventually I would run out of really good recipes to try and have nothing left to cook. I replied "that's my Plan"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States