Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Was tasty but the meat fell off the bone when done. Had to pick it out of crock pot. Maybe less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were just ok. Some who ate it told me that they lacked in flavor and others said they were just right. Wouldn't make these again, but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Why refer to a recipe as a slow cooker recipe and then post a picture of wings that looked like they were cooked by a broiler or pan fried. I should have cooked them prior to the 'slow cooker'. Five hours isn't enough without clear directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I did not care for the texture... I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
yummmyyyyy only thing i did different was put the wings under the broiler for about 15 minutes......we like them browned more...they are yummy, not too spicy either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used chicken legs instead of wings and baked in the oven. I didn't care for the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were great. The meat was sooooooo tender. Fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I'm sorry but this just did not turn out for me. Even after adding the flour it was soupy. No one in our family liked it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Made this last night for Sunday supper.It was a hit. Only gave it a 4 because I had to modify it slightly. I was nervous to make this crock pot verison becasue everyone was saying that the sauce was too thin. A crock pot trick I use is to add 1/4 to 1/3 cup of quick cooking tapioca to the sauce. It worked like a charm. I browned the wings in olive oil and drained them on paper towels before putting int he pot. I took someones advise and did half honey and half molasses. I only cooked them for app. 3 hours and then put them in a baking dish ( I left some of the sauce behind) the sauce did stick to them thanks to the tapioca. I finished them in the oven for about 20 minutes. Everyone enjoyed them (even the picky eaters). Will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It was great but VERY HOT! I coated my chicken wings in light olive oil to help the sauce "stick" a little more. Sticking them in the oven for a few minutes after cooking probably wouldn't be a bad idea for a thicker sauce. Overall my big kids and hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Buffalo Wings

Let your slow cooker do the work for this spicy and buttery chicken wing recipe!

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States