Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was excellent. I took the recommendation of cooking on high for 4 hours, removing the wings and adding cornstarch to the sauce, adding the sauce to the wings on a cookie sheet, and cooking them for an hour on low at 300. Everyone at the party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
The flavor is good, but it is too thin and watery to stick to the chicken well. The meat was tender and fell off the bone. But it didn't serve well from my crock pot at the party I brought them too. They were swimming in the juice. I had to double the recipe bc I needed a large amount, and I made it with drumstick pieces. Juicy but in the future I would remove from the crock pot and serve them on a platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe worked well for me. My slow cooker only has low and high settings; high for five hours worked fine. The sauce ingredients are open to substitutions and imagination. Turn up the amount of hot sauce if you want to feel any bite. Falls right off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
very tasty, but guest wanted it hotter, also, my slow cooker medium setting was longer than time suggested and the meat came off the bone,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
nothing really great about this recipe..blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arthurfl99
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, but also used some of the reviews as a guide. I first thawed out the wings so there were no ice crystals left. (I always use fresh wings that i have previously frozen). after cooking it for 5 hours, I drained the wings into a bowl and then put them on a cookie sheet sprayed with nonstick spray. I poured the sauce into a pan, added a cornstarch slurry (2 tablespoons cornstarch mixed with 2 tablespoons water) and thicked it to a bbq sauce consistancy. then basted them with the sauce and baked for 1 hour at 300 degrees, taking them out every 20 minutes to baste. they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I loved this sauce. I made my wings different due to some of the reviews. I lightly floured my wings and then browned them in a skillet with a little oil. Then I placed them in the sauce and baked them on a broiler pan. They were fabulous!!! I will use this sauce many times. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
You can make good chicken in the crock. A way to avoid the "boiling" would be to use a mesh veggie steamer in the bottom so the chicken wouldn't be immersed in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Was tasty but the meat fell off the bone when done. Had to pick it out of crock pot. Maybe less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were just ok. Some who ate it told me that they lacked in flavor and others said they were just right. Wouldn't make these again, but worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States