Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Spicy (I added extra hot sauce) with a hint of sweetness (I substituted honey for the molasses). I will definitely make this again, but probably in the oven or on the grill to give the the wings a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I went into the kitchen this morning to prepare this meal for dinner. I decided not to make this in the crockpot. I made the sauce then put the chicken with it into a ziplock bag. ( I used some wings and leg quarters) my husband prefers dark meat. When I got ready to make dinner, I preheated the oven to 350. I put the chicken on a hot grill for about 10 minutes or so, turning often. Then I put the chicken in the oven for about 30 min. I am rating this a five because this has to be one of the best sauces I have tried. My husband loved it. It was tangy, spicy,( not hot tho)and sweet all at the same time. I printed this recipe out so I will always have this sauce. Thank you. Sincerely, Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Very disappointing. Took other's suggestions and used boneless chicken thighs rather than wings -- didn't taste any different than if I poured bottled barbeque sauce over the chicken and put them in the crock. This recipe is not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
i liked em but my husband LOVED em! thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
These were pretty good, but we felt that the flavour lacked the kick you expect from chicken wings. If I were to make this recipe again I would use some chicken legs or thighs, serve them with rice and make a meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I took the advice of another reviewer and broiled the wings for a few minutes before placing in the crock pot. I also stirred a few times during the cooking process to make sure all the wings were coated. Everybody really liked them. Some reviewers are stating these wings don't taste like "buffalo" wings. However, the name of the recipe and the ingredients say nothing of "buffalo" wings. This is a great recipe for chicken wings in a savory sauce. End of story.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
The taste of these is great and the ease of the slow cooker I could put in and forget about it. I took these to our church luncheon and they were gone immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I took these in to my son's Thanksgiving feast this morning. Got great reviews from both the kids and moms! The flavor is great! They are not your typical buffalo wing type chicken wings, but I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
These got mixed in my house. They were great if you like boiled chicken, but they weren't like buffalo wings at all. The meat was super tender and the flavor was great, so I gave it five stars, but if you are after buffalo wing type chicken, the crock pot really isn't the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These chicken wings were delicious and easy! I've taken them a few times to parties and there's never any left to bring home. They go quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States