Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe but we didn't think it was spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I might try again sometime but I was disappointed. I think the molassas I used wasn't the best? It made it look too dark and my picky kids thought that I burned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were excellent! I took the advice of others and baked the wings in the oven for 20 minutes before transferring them to the crock pot with other ingredients for an additional 4 hours. The meat fell off the bone and the flavor was incredible. This is a must keep recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Great sauce. I agree w/other reveiwers that it would be good on legs. I put the wings in the crock pot on high for four hours, removed the wings to an oven dish, added some corn starch to the sauce to thicken, poured it over the chicken in the pan, then roasted them in a 300 degree oven for an hour or so to help the texture. They were a hit at a Super Bowl Party. Oh, a side note, most frozen chicken wings are ice glazed, and if you thaw them or rinse the glaze off before using, your recipes will be MUCH less watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
423 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
The sauce for these wings was great. I doubled up on the hot sauce. I did put the wings in the oven to crisp up a little at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I have made this recipe a few times. I used frozen chicken wings and poured the sauce on the wings. Mixed them up and cooked for a few hours. The sauce becomes very thin, watery & a little greasy. the sauce does not stick on the wings. I used a little more chili sauce hoping to thicken the sauce, but no luck. Too watery.. Good but too thin. Will make again but need to make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These were a big hit, but added some buffalo seasoning for some more heat. Also I cooked them in a 6qt roaster for one hour on 350. They came out tender and jucy.I'm making them for a second time today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I didn't like the texture of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Ok, I did what others did by baking first then putting them into the crockpot. I found that all the sauce went to the bottom though, so I didn't feel like my chicken got thoroughly coated. To avoid missing the BBQ flavor, I cranked the crockpot up to High for 2hrs, then took the wings out and placed them in a dish and took the BBQ sauce out of the bottom and popped them in a 350 degree oven for about 30-40min, basting them with the leftover BBQ sauce. My care group LOVED them! Those were like the best BBQ chicken wings I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe!!! I changed it up a bit for a church potluck. I used legs and thighs and sprinkled them with garlic powder, salt and pepper and then baked them at 375 for 40 minutes before I put them in the crock pot. They turned out great!!!!! There was nothing left but the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States