Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great combination; I made a batch as directed, and they were great! I also made a batch where I lightly fried the wings first (no seasoning, just to crisp the skin a bit) Both were keepers! By the way, as long as you watch your labels, this is a great way to enjoy wings while keeping Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These were the worst wings I have ever had. I should have read the other reviewers posts first and broiled the wings first maybe? They were basically boiled chicken wings and the sauce DOES NOT stick to the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Used tips from the reviews: broiled them first w/salt & pepper. About 7 minutes each side. Added hot cook tapioca packet to sauce before adding to slow cooker. Used a paper towel slipped under the slow cooker lid to soak up excess moisture. Cooked for 3.5 hrs on low then broiled again 7 minutes each side. Sauce covered the wings. Flavor was infused into the meat. Perfect! Meat was tender and only a few pieces fell off the bone in transport. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Easy to make and yummy, thank you sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kawin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These taste good, but they fall off the bone too much and are just to sloppy...almost like a soup. When I say fall off the bone...I mean you try to get them out of the crockpot and all you get is the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Actually I follwed this recipe and have to tell - it is not a good idea to make spicy chicken wings in the crockpot. Sauce became too watery, chicken too soft and taste not as good as baked chicken wings. Bake them in oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnazas
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Saved recipe for future use, so actually have not made yet. I would, however, make some slight changes: use Picante sauce in place of salsa,leave out hot pepper sauce (personal preference), cut back on salt to 1 tsp., and use only 1/4 tsp. (or maybe even less) chili powder. Look fwd. to making this summer! K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sorry I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Could somebody help with the temp? Most crocks I know are low or high and they NEVER say what the temp may be. I always walk into the computer room and wait till I can smell it, then start checking. This is a good recipe. Works with drumsticks as well, and teriyaki sauce, jamaican jerk, and hickory smoked barbecue...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States