Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this dish! Tweaked it a bit as follows: Used 3 very large chicken breasts, used a pinot grigio, added garlic powder at end (will add fresh garlic in the beginning next time), due to time I did high for 1 hour, low for 2, and back to high when adding cornstarch and mushrooms. Added 1 extra teaspoon of cornstarch and left on high for another hour before adding spinach fettuccini (12 oz bag). The chicken broke up and was so tender! The flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe!!! Based on the reviews, and him accidentally changing the time, it turned out perfect! Here is what I changed. First, I cooked it for 4 hours on low, then added the mushrooms, and I also added a bag of frozen peas. I cooked it on high for another 2 hours. To thicken it more, I added an extra tbsp of cornstarch, and some Wondra. As far as the pasta, I didn't feel like saving 4oz of my 12oz box, so just cooked the whole box, added it to the crockpot, and it was FANTASTIC! I will definitely make it again very soon! I used pinot grigio for the white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The recipe shows 4 hours 20 minutes but in the body of the recipes it shows 5. So since I was short on time. I did as one other did and cooked on high for 1 hour, low for 2 and then back on high for the 20 minutes. I let the noodles, cheese and 1/2 & 1/2 cook longer then the recipe called and it got nice and thick for me. It was good but it tasted like there was something missing so I will probably add some other spices to get the taste i'm looking for. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Definitely needs to be thickened more, my kids called it soup. I also think it needs more seasoning. It was a little bland. I thought it was okay but my family didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I have made this meal a couple of times. It turns out delicious. My husband does not like any type of cream sauce but he will go for seconds on this. We also add veggies other than the mushrooms & onions, like 1 green and red pepper and possibly some asparagus. I also doubled the white wine, broth and half and half for more juices, ends up coming out very creamy in the end and you always have enough juices to make sure it is not dry. If you get sick of the chicken, possibly try shrimp instead it is very good either way. Delicious recipe from the start! :) Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was rather decent. As the 1st review said, that the recipe wouldn't thicken..is correct. But I got it to. My chicken was pre-seasoned, so I didn't add the thyme(but I would have if it was plain-just noting that for others). My chicken was also 8oz a piece...so note to self...I will only use 3 because they were so huge, I had a lot of meat in mine. I also used fresh minced parsley verses dried, baby bella mushrooms as well. So when it came to the step with adding mushrooms, corn starch and water, I turned the slow cooker up to high for at least 30 minutes and notice it was thickening but still liquidy. So I made a quick change when it came to the half and half. I used heavy whipping cream in it's place and ended putting all the parmesan in it at the cooking point for the step that requires mixing the noodles, half & half and Parmesan. I also used Ronzoni Garden Vegetable noodles verses plain noodles(for color & taste & no 8oz pkg of noodles were sold in my store so I used the 12oz size) It still was liquidy but not much. But as I mixed it all together in the crock..all my family wasn't home when dinner was "I thought" was ready and had to sit another 30 minutes in the crock until they arrived...by then. It was nice and thick. No runniness what so ever. I topped each plate with a little extra parm mixed with a little bread crumbs. And my hubby and children went back for 2nds and said how wonderful it was. I will make again with my modifications and use less chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Made a few changes and it came out delicious...it was a little soupy at 1st but I just kept adding flour til it thickened I added the noodles into the crockpot after they cooked then turned off the crockpot n let it sit for 15 min. After that it wasn't soupy at all! I also added garlic it was wonderful. I'll be tripling the recipe for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Turned out dry, However, that may have been my fault.. it might have been more juicy if I hadn't had to serve dinner a bit late and keep it warm in the slow cooker too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I may remake this but only after serious changes. I found it to be extremely soupy - even after the 3 Tbsp of cornstarch, I'm not a novice cook by any means either. I ended up needing to add another Tbsp of cornstarch and it still was rather soupy. I used baby bella mushrooms which gave it more depth and used Gallo Family Pinot Grigio - I was a bit shocked at the amount of parsley flakes and reduced it to 2 tsp. I finished cooking this in the oven - to allow the parmesan to form a topping. I think that *if* there is a next time, that I'll reduce both the chicken broth & white wine. I like the concept of this recipe but it needs improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I thought this was VERY bland. I added garlic and Italian seasonings and at the end still needed to add garlic salt and pepper and it was okay. As others mentioned it didn't thicken and I had to keep adding cornstarch. Very disappointed with the recipe. I was really looking forward to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States