Easy Slow Cooker Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Absolutely delish! As my sister put it "it's just the right beef stew and just the right chili". I added a beef bullion cube and a pinch of white sugar to my crock pot just for kicks, flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a terrific dish when you are feeding a crowd. I make these along with some shredded chicken when I am hosting a 'taco bar' party. I take the time to remove as much fat as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Nice flavor, nice broth. Seemed to be missing a little something, but I couldn't figure out what would make it perfect. Added an extra cup of beef broth for a little more juice, so needed to adjust flour to 1/3 cup. Was a bit runny, so might add a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe. Only used half of the chili powder - too hot for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very flavorful. A nice easy to make dinner to throw in the crockpot. I made cornbread to go with it. My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
It was okay. Nothing that special. Was a bit disappointed. Don't cook the potatoes the whole time. Put in later. Not as much flavor as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMLKOVE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was very bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Great recipe with my modifications; used sweet potatoes instead of white, used 1 Tablespoon Cumin, and only 2 Tablespoons Chili Powder to favor my stomach. It was slightly bland, so will use 3 T. CP next time. BUT...the flavor was wonderful!! I spent a lot of time trimming the chuck roast so had little fat to remove. The prep is time consuming, so also will do prep one day, and cook the next. Served with corn bread this time. Next time...rice. Thanks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was excellent. I changed the recipe only by using cornmeal and bean flour as thickeners. This was great over rice with warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Good flavor. Easy to through into the crock pot and forget about it all day, that aspect gave it the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States