Easy Slow Cooker Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I LOVED this. I did add some Mrs. Dash Southwestern Seasoning to this because I like it kicked up a few notches. My family fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I loved this more than restraunt style! The meat was so tender and just fell apart..I did use stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe last night. I followed directions exactly. There is no way that 1 tsp of salt will suffice for 3lbs of roast. I will have to try and salvage this dish. I would recommend adding some green chiles to it, definately more salt, black pepper and maybe some diced tomatoes. I would rate this 0 stars if i could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I decided to make this for Christmas while my in-laws were visiting. It was super flavorful, but I had to thicken it quite a bit. It still needed something more so I added some beef brown gravy and it made it perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
After reading so many positive reviews I was surprised that both my husband and myself didn't like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly but it was very bland, kind of a boiled meat or pot roast but odd flavor. Way too runny to put in a tortilla. I'm shocked that so many people liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Another great soup recipe found right here on allrecipes. I really liked this recipe, only change I made was a dash of tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was yum. I had it in the crock pot for almost 10 hours so I added some extra water. Next time I'll use extra stock instead of extra water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Made this as is. Sooo easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is the first beef dish I've made in over a year - wow. Though this was pretty good - fairly basic but the few ingredients came together to make something pretty good. (But not a wow.) I had no trouble with mushy potatoes (I even cut up everything tiny), and I also ended up adding a little bit of water cause mine got very thick. I tend to always cut fat off of things so had no trouble with greasiness either. (I was cutting fat off before people started getting all health-conscious.) A crock is the best way to cook meat. I guess I missed that part about using it as a burrito filling - I wish I had tried that, just with some Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I forgot the red peppers, but added a diced jalapeno (with seeds and membrane). I wished I had added more! This wound up being very wet for me, but that may be because my slow cooker was a bit too small for this recipe so everything just kept stacking up up up! I served this, strained, in tortillas. For the leftovers I was stumped, then decided to just add the remainder of my "Mexican Rice I" and a can of kidney beans and tomorrow we'll eat this as a true stew. Thanks for the recipe :) I do still prefer "Carne Guisada II" from this site, which is also made in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States