Easy Slow Cooker Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Nice flavor, nice broth. Seemed to be missing a little something, but I couldn't figure out what would make it perfect. Added an extra cup of beef broth for a little more juice, so needed to adjust flour to 1/3 cup. Was a bit runny, so might add a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe. Only used half of the chili powder - too hot for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very flavorful. A nice easy to make dinner to throw in the crockpot. I made cornbread to go with it. My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
It was okay. Nothing that special. Was a bit disappointed. Don't cook the potatoes the whole time. Put in later. Not as much flavor as I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMLKOVE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was very bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Great recipe with my modifications; used sweet potatoes instead of white, used 1 Tablespoon Cumin, and only 2 Tablespoons Chili Powder to favor my stomach. It was slightly bland, so will use 3 T. CP next time. BUT...the flavor was wonderful!! I spent a lot of time trimming the chuck roast so had little fat to remove. The prep is time consuming, so also will do prep one day, and cook the next. Served with corn bread this time. Next time...rice. Thanks for the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was excellent. I changed the recipe only by using cornmeal and bean flour as thickeners. This was great over rice with warm tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Not Specified, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Good flavor. Easy to through into the crock pot and forget about it all day, that aspect gave it the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I'm rating this in the middle cause I changed the cut of meat. I used chunked stew meat because that's what my mom always cooked with and it's already cut. It smelled heavenly all day but when I finally opened it at the end of the day it was full of some kind of red grease (which I almost see in the picture submitted. It definately was nothing I could pour over rice or anything like that. I drained the meat completely and we still ate it. The flavor was real good. Needed just a bit of salt. I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This was great. Nice flavours. The green peppers really made it. Great for lunches and in wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States