Easy Slow Cooker Carne Guisada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was so good, I could barely stop eating. Mild spicy flavor and a hearty all-in-one meal. My only comment is that the sauce was a bit soupy, otherwise it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is "Stew Chili" and boy, is it ever good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tender meat. Agree with most to trim fat prior to adding to crockpot. Also, could use a little "bite", was a little bland. We put in on tortillas and it made for a great taco, added refried beans and cheese. good recipe, will just add more spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good stew served with mexican rice. Bit time consuming trimming the chuck roast of fat. Added more chile powder,salt,cumin,and a touch of oregano. Next day added cornstarch to thicken to make burrito's. Excellant filling. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We all liked this but I am not a spicy food kind of person. So next time I am going to try to cut back on the chili powder and increase the cumin. I will be making this again for sure though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marengo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This stew is delicious! I made a few minor changes....added chipolte pepper flakes, some chopped cilantro, doubled the amount of salt and did not use potatoes. Served with baked cornbread. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This recipe gave me a lot of inspiration! Used 3 serrano peppers like one user had suggested...this made the heat perfect! Will absolutely make again. Also, I agree with the last few reviewers. Please, when you rate a recipe...rate the one that was submitted...not YOUR version of recipe and then make ugly comments. Thank you for the great ideas good reviewers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
My grandmother used to always tell me to follow a recipe exactly the first time around then change it a little and make it your own. But never just flat out change it. I agree.... don't rate something after YOU make your changes. Your supposeto rate the recipe at hand. My family liked this recipe. It was real good. But I will NOW be changing it just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
IT REALLY TROUBLES ME WHEN FOLKS DO THERE OWN THING WITH A RECIPE AND THEN LOWER THE SCORE. CHUCK STEW MEAT AND CHUCK ROAST CUT UP ARE THE SAME THING AND THE RED THAT WAS SEEN IS PROBABLY THE 1/4 CUP OF CHILI POWDER. p l e a s e THINK BEFORE YOU WRITE AND STOP BEING MEAN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Carnitas

Make an amazing slow-cooked pork filling for tacos, enchiladas, and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States