Easy Slow Cooker Apple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family loved this recipe. My daughter wanted to give it 6 stars! We had enough left over that we'll be eating pulled pork sandwiches later on this week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My husband HATES applesauce and he had seconds. The meat was perfect and the flavors worked so well together. I used a cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon. I also cut the recipe in half,lowered the temperature 4hrs into the cooking time and shortened the cooking time to 6 hrs. perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe last night using Honey Crisp Apples and butterflying the roast, it was fantastic, the flavor of the fruit infuses the meat with a sweet and succulent accent of apple and the meat was soo tender that I literally could not pull it out of the crock pot without it falling to pieces (wound up using a large spoon, which worked out well because it let me get the right amount of sauce with each serving). This one is definitely one you should try for your family. One thing to note though. I used a 6-quart crock pot and cut the recipe in half (on account of my only having a 3.5lb roast) and it filled the crock pot perfectly, I highly doubt the full recipe would have even come close to fitting in my crock pot. If you are going to make this recipe then pay attention to the amount of ingredients that you rack up, you may need to cut this in half to make it fit your cookware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchamil1985

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
So VERY disappointed in this and went strictly on the authors rating instead of the other ppl on the site....I wont do that again. It was VERY bland and the apples and sauce did nothing for me. The only thing good about this was how tender it was but it left alot to be desired. I followed the recipe perfectly so know that it turned out the way it was supposed to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The roast was tender but after 8 hours who wouldnt be. I did not care for the bland apples or apple sauce at all.. It was nit nearly as good as i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for my parents when they came to visit. Dad's a picky eater and we all loved it! I couldn't get as large a pork shoulder roast, so I sub with two smaller pork shoulder roasts, which altered cook time a lot. Very excellent, will certainly be making again. Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This turned out nicely. We used pork tenderloin instead of roast because that was all the grocery store had at the time. I also used onion powder instead of onions. The flavor was good and a nice change of pace from other recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I had high hopes on this recipe and I cooked it as per the instructions and yes, it smelled wonderful but I was not at all happy with the results. It was bland and just did not live up to the authors hype on this recipe. Sorry, did not like it and probably will not prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimim523
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was very easy and the aroma while cooking was wonderful. The meat was very juicy and had a great flavor. DH ate the cooked apples, which I didn't care for, but the meat was very very good. I cut the recipe in half, just incase we didn't like it, but I think it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was tender and flavorful, but it just wasn't my family's favorite. Just a bit too sweet & cinnamon-y I suppose. We generally love those flavors, but something about this was just over-powering. The Allrecipes recipe for "Tangy Pork Roast" is a much better bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States