Easy Slow Cooker Apple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This turned out really well, but I can definitely see others viewpoints. It was really sweet and the meat kind of lost its own flavor making it all a little bland. I think I may add some crushed red pepper or thai pepper to it next time to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Absolutely loved this! My roast was smaller so I had to adjust the cooking time and other ingredients, but it beat expectations (and the disappointing smell while it cooked). I used cinnamon applesauce instead of adding cinnamon and it was just the right amount of flavor. The sauce was so good, I could have made a meal out of that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was fall apart tender but not quite what I expected. I thought it would be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this tonight for supper and we did not care for it. It was really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Young
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The smell was aweful. I hoped it would taste better than it smelled but no it did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I need to remember to read reviews and not count on the stars. This recipe is actually pretty bland. I did cut it down as I only had a 2lb roast, so it took more like 4.5 hrs to cook on high. 3 hrs in, I realized how bland it was going to be, so I opened a can of frozen orange juice, mixed about 1/3 cup frozen OJ with 1/3 cup warm water and poured it over the roast. It did help the flavor, but I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this last night and it was very tender and tasty-- my family enjoyed it! a nice alternative to BBQ sauce. I had an 8.5lb pork roast, and I cooked it for 8.5 hours on high and 1 hour on low; just because I had a big piece of meat and wanted to be sure it cooked all the way thru. Pork fell off the bone!! I did not use cinnamon applesauce, I used plain and used less cinnamon. I will make this again but next time will use less applesauce and less apples, there was a lot of liquid. but it was very good! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made this several times and shared it with friends and LOVE it. Very, very tender meat. I do use more sliced apples and onions and less apple sauce than called for. My favorite way to eat this is shredded in a bowl, with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar and a generous dollop of hot or sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was delish and so easy to make. For the sauce, I had two pears and three plumcots that were getting a little overripe so I mushed them in with two small containers of plain applesauce and a little pumpkin pie spice since I couldn't find my cinnamon and it worked out well. I also found reading the reviews very helpful and they inspired to improvise and use up what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this. I added regular vinegar and cooked on low instead of high. I then used a recipe from here for quick easy dinner rolls (no yeast) and made it into one layer. When it was done cooking, I put the pork and apple mixture on top. Delicious! And I used regular applesauce and no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States