Easy Slow Cooker Apple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this last night and it was very tender and tasty-- my family enjoyed it! a nice alternative to BBQ sauce. I had an 8.5lb pork roast, and I cooked it for 8.5 hours on high and 1 hour on low; just because I had a big piece of meat and wanted to be sure it cooked all the way thru. Pork fell off the bone!! I did not use cinnamon applesauce, I used plain and used less cinnamon. I will make this again but next time will use less applesauce and less apples, there was a lot of liquid. but it was very good! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made this several times and shared it with friends and LOVE it. Very, very tender meat. I do use more sliced apples and onions and less apple sauce than called for. My favorite way to eat this is shredded in a bowl, with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar and a generous dollop of hot or sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was delish and so easy to make. For the sauce, I had two pears and three plumcots that were getting a little overripe so I mushed them in with two small containers of plain applesauce and a little pumpkin pie spice since I couldn't find my cinnamon and it worked out well. I also found reading the reviews very helpful and they inspired to improvise and use up what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this. I added regular vinegar and cooked on low instead of high. I then used a recipe from here for quick easy dinner rolls (no yeast) and made it into one layer. When it was done cooking, I put the pork and apple mixture on top. Delicious! And I used regular applesauce and no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
left out the onions. was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I seared the pork with an all seasoning before putting it in the slow cooker. I like a little salty with sweet. I also used Apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon, because I was out of cinnamon. It was GREAT!I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
The meat turned out very tender. I cooked it on low for 8 hours, and it turned out perfect. DH loved it! This was something different than we normally have, and it is always fun to try new things. I will definitely make it again. Like other reviews, it was missing a little "something". Next time I will skip the apple sauce, or at least GREATLY reduce it to maybe 1/3-1/2 cup. I will add an extra onion and some garlic. The sweet and warm flavor of the apples and cinnamon need a back-bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I am making this for my anni. today, it is in the slow cooker waiting for my hubby to get home. i used thin strips of pork tenderloin, so it only took about 3 hrs. house smells great, and it tatses great! i have stolen a few bites! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family loved this recipe. My daughter wanted to give it 6 stars! We had enough left over that we'll be eating pulled pork sandwiches later on this week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My husband HATES applesauce and he had seconds. The meat was perfect and the flavors worked so well together. I used a cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon. I also cut the recipe in half,lowered the temperature 4hrs into the cooking time and shortened the cooking time to 6 hrs. perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States