Easy Slow Cooker Apple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The sauce was really good. I used pork chops rather than a roast. Like the smell and taste of it. What an original receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This Recipe was really good. The pork was so tender. I did not care for the sauce, however it may have cooked for too long. I reduced the serving size to 4 and if sure did not need 8 hrs to cook. Would have been ready within 4 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Definitely Different! i went with the apples and a yellow onion cause that's what i had on hand. I didn't have apple sauce but i had a can of pears i emulsified and poured over like apple sauce. after everything was cooked i used a hand emulsifier to blend the "sauce" together and then shredded the pork. the apples and pears made the sauce pretty sweet so I also added a can of cream of mushroom and about a tablespoon of yellow mustard to the mix. served it with a side of spaghetti squash with Parmesan cheese! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I was really disappointed in the end result of this since I had been looking forward to it. I'm not sure if I did something wrong but the pork wasn't tender at all and the sauce didn't have a special taste to it. Had tons of leftovers and was even worse re-heated. I really wish it had turned out like I had wanted! :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was tender and flavorful, but it just wasn't my family's favorite. Just a bit too sweet & cinnamon-y I suppose. We generally love those flavors, but something about this was just over-powering. The Allrecipes recipe for "Tangy Pork Roast" is a much better bet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was very easy and the aroma while cooking was wonderful. The meat was very juicy and had a great flavor. DH ate the cooked apples, which I didn't care for, but the meat was very very good. I cut the recipe in half, just incase we didn't like it, but I think it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I had high hopes on this recipe and I cooked it as per the instructions and yes, it smelled wonderful but I was not at all happy with the results. It was bland and just did not live up to the authors hype on this recipe. Sorry, did not like it and probably will not prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimim523
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This turned out nicely. We used pork tenderloin instead of roast because that was all the grocery store had at the time. I also used onion powder instead of onions. The flavor was good and a nice change of pace from other recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for my parents when they came to visit. Dad's a picky eater and we all loved it! I couldn't get as large a pork shoulder roast, so I sub with two smaller pork shoulder roasts, which altered cook time a lot. Very excellent, will certainly be making again. Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The roast was tender but after 8 hours who wouldnt be. I did not care for the bland apples or apple sauce at all.. It was nit nearly as good as i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atchison, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States