Easy Slow Cooker Apple Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this last night and it was very tender and tasty-- my family enjoyed it! a nice alternative to BBQ sauce. I had an 8.5lb pork roast, and I cooked it for 8.5 hours on high and 1 hour on low; just because I had a big piece of meat and wanted to be sure it cooked all the way thru. Pork fell off the bone!! I did not use cinnamon applesauce, I used plain and used less cinnamon. I will make this again but next time will use less applesauce and less apples, there was a lot of liquid. but it was very good! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made this several times and shared it with friends and LOVE it. Very, very tender meat. I do use more sliced apples and onions and less apple sauce than called for. My favorite way to eat this is shredded in a bowl, with a sprinkling of sharp cheddar and a generous dollop of hot or sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was delish and so easy to make. For the sauce, I had two pears and three plumcots that were getting a little overripe so I mushed them in with two small containers of plain applesauce and a little pumpkin pie spice since I couldn't find my cinnamon and it worked out well. I also found reading the reviews very helpful and they inspired to improvise and use up what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this. I added regular vinegar and cooked on low instead of high. I then used a recipe from here for quick easy dinner rolls (no yeast) and made it into one layer. When it was done cooking, I put the pork and apple mixture on top. Delicious! And I used regular applesauce and no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
left out the onions. was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I seared the pork with an all seasoning before putting it in the slow cooker. I like a little salty with sweet. I also used Apple pie spice instead of just cinnamon, because I was out of cinnamon. It was GREAT!I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
The meat turned out very tender. I cooked it on low for 8 hours, and it turned out perfect. DH loved it! This was something different than we normally have, and it is always fun to try new things. I will definitely make it again. Like other reviews, it was missing a little "something". Next time I will skip the apple sauce, or at least GREATLY reduce it to maybe 1/3-1/2 cup. I will add an extra onion and some garlic. The sweet and warm flavor of the apples and cinnamon need a back-bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I am making this for my anni. today, it is in the slow cooker waiting for my hubby to get home. i used thin strips of pork tenderloin, so it only took about 3 hrs. house smells great, and it tatses great! i have stolen a few bites! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family loved this recipe. My daughter wanted to give it 6 stars! We had enough left over that we'll be eating pulled pork sandwiches later on this week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
My husband HATES applesauce and he had seconds. The meat was perfect and the flavors worked so well together. I used a cinnamon stick instead of ground cinnamon. I also cut the recipe in half,lowered the temperature 4hrs into the cooking time and shortened the cooking time to 6 hrs. perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States