Easy Slow-Cooked Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good, different dish. I don't think you need 24 oz of past sauce, I felt it made it a little soupy, while it still had an excellent flavor. Next time I may hold half the peppers, onions and mushrooms to give the dish a little more crunch. In order for the chicken to cook, the vegetables can be a little mushy.! And, it need salt to bring out and meld the flavors. With a little tweeking, it could be a 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I found this recipe just "alright." Though it was super easy, there was something lacking in the flavor department. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
SO delicious. I added italian seasonings, fresh ground pepper and a LARGE handful of fresh basil, and used 2 jars of sauce to serve over noodles or rice. I'll probably freeze any leftover sauce for something else! Mine was done after only 5 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Simon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was SO easy and had great flavor. 10 minutes to prep and 8 hours in the slow cooker...received great reviews at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Had to add a bit of mild salsa to compensate for the lack of sauce but just a bit. Normally I would serve a dish like this with salad but Mother cannot eat uncooked vegetables anymore unfortunately. So threw in some pre-shredded carrots and all was well. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Used one green pepper and one red. Lacked a little flavor for me but it was ok. Very healthy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was very tasty and I put it in my slow cooker on low for about 8 hours. I followed the recipe and added some seasoning salt, parsley, and oregano for more flavor for the chicken. Was very flavorful and the chicken was tender as always from the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I added a few more spices to the mix, but all in all this is a simple, comfortable and flavorful dish. I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
a bit salty, could have used more add-ins, but the chicken was super tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a fine dish. I agree with others that more sauce is better. I used two jars and still wasn't satisfied. Also, the peppers and onions were still crunchy, so if you are used to them being soft, saute them first. Kids liked this just fine, husband liked it very much. Easy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States