Easy Slow-Cooked Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good! It had excellent flavor. The only thing I would do differently is add more sauce. A brown rice would have been wonderful with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Easy to throw together and much tastier than I expected. I think next time I'll add some Italian seasoning blend, but other than that, perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Absolutely a win-win recipe, the ingredients are inexpensive and there's very little prep-time needed for this meal. I'm more akin to spicier and bolder flavors, but the "tomato and basil" sauce with the specified vegetables work well. If you want a bolder taste, I recommend adding whatever spice fits the taste of your palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is a fine dish. I agree with others that more sauce is better. I used two jars and still wasn't satisfied. Also, the peppers and onions were still crunchy, so if you are used to them being soft, saute them first. Kids liked this just fine, husband liked it very much. Easy and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
a bit salty, could have used more add-ins, but the chicken was super tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Looks good, tastes even better! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I thought this was very simple and very flavorful. I didn't even use the recommended sauce, whatever I had in my cupboard. I think I will add more garlic next time. My 4 year old even liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
this recipe is not worth it. i'm a pretty good cook and followed the recipe to the letter. something about it just tasted off. i will say, the chicken was nice and tender, i shredded it up as it cooked. if you want chicken cacciatore, make it traditionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was a nice, easy recipe. I threw everything in my slow cooker when I was home at lunch (with some additional seasonings), didn't even have time to thaw out my chicken breasts. When I got home 6 hours later, I cooked some rice to go with it, and the sauce and chicken were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I added a few more spices to the mix, but all in all this is a simple, comfortable and flavorful dish. I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeschu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States