Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Not a bad recipe. Took suggestions from other reviews and added onion, green peppers, and corn. I also used Colby jack cheese instead and used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quick and easy! Nice change for a meal! Added corn for some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good. With the beef I threw in a stalk of celery, about half of an onion, a few cloves of garlic and seasoned the mix with seasoned salt and pepper. I used a packet of french onion soup mix and also added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a quarter-cube of chicken bouillon. Oh, and I tossed in a Goya Sazon packet and a Goya ham concentrate packet. Instead of ketchup I used A1. I had some Simply Potatoes southwestern style on hand, they worked fine. This may sound complex, but the flavors married quite well. I plopped six heaping tablespoons into two flour tortillas topped with sharp shredded cheddar. Very tasty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved it!!! I added diced onion, diced green pepper, and 1 tsp. garlic. I laugh when they tell me how delicious it is, cause it is sooo simple. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was way bland. Dont think I will be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My family loved it and it was also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Honestly, I didn't like this at all, but my small children absolutely loved it. So, I am going to mark it as an unlikely success. The only thing I changed about it, was that I added onion, shredded cheddar instead of the slices, S and P. Like I said...a perfect kid-type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
My whole family liked this recipe. I did take some advice from others and seasoned it up a bit. I added 1/2tsp. of onion powder, 1 tsp. of ground black pepper, and 1 tsp. of BBQ seasoning rub. I sprinkled these on while the beef was browning. I will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My boys munched this up after all todays Sunday Football Games.....Super easy to make,i only changed one thing, i shredded cheddar cheese over the top....GREAT RECIPE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It was good. I seasoned the beef with salt, pepper and garlic powder, and added half a large onion to cook with the beef. Increased the water to 3/4 of a cup, should have been a full cup, added garlic powder to the sauce mixture and one cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States