Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
It was good. I seasoned the beef with salt, pepper and garlic powder, and added half a large onion to cook with the beef. Increased the water to 3/4 of a cup, should have been a full cup, added garlic powder to the sauce mixture and one cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra Heights, California, USA
Living In: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe was very mushy and while the food tasted okay, it sat in the fridge as leftovers--no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Similar to hamburger helpers hashbrown casserole, but much much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Nope...sorry not liking this one at all. Don't care for the taste of the ketchup & Worcestershire sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Two simple additions make this recipie a family pleaser. Add 1tbsp of onion seasoning and 1tbsp of garlic seasoning. That gives it the extra flavor it needs. I used shredded cheese (it is what I had on hand) but I think it would be fine as written. Tip: don't have your burner too high after you add the potatoes, it can burn to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Was good for a last minute dinner. Boyfriend liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've never seen my dad not finish his plate until this dish. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Really really simple and quick! I added some spices and bell peppers with onions for a little more flavor, but overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very fast and very easy. I used many of the suggestion previously but I used a packet of French Onion Soup mix instead of taco seasoning. I also added 1 cup of frozen corn, garlic and a green pepper to the beef while it was cooking. I also used cream of mushroom soup and topped with grated cheddar cheese. Even my picky 5 yr old ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very bland! I even made some changes to spice it up and it still tasted like mush. My husband like it though, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States