Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My whole family loved this very easy dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, because I didn't have any cream of celery soup. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe because it was simple, quick and very tasty. It was something different from the same ole, same ole. My husband even commented that it was good and if he commented at all, feel lucky! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Kids loved this, I'm not so sure yet. Might take getting use to but will make again cause the kids loved it. I did change it to suit a gluten free diet for a kid. instead of cream of celery i used cream and celery seed with pepper and salt to taste. Subtracted the water and added a little corn starch to thicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this as written and everyone in my family loved it. So easy and delicious to boot. Who can ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I just made this and as people pointed out, it's versatile with what you have on hand. As is this recipe is very yummy, just the kind of thing my picky meat and tater man likes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I didn't have hash browns so I used potatoes o'brien and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My boys munched this up after all todays Sunday Football Games.....Super easy to make,i only changed one thing, i shredded cheddar cheese over the top....GREAT RECIPE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved it!!! I added diced onion, diced green pepper, and 1 tsp. garlic. I laugh when they tell me how delicious it is, cause it is sooo simple. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good. With the beef I threw in a stalk of celery, about half of an onion, a few cloves of garlic and seasoned the mix with seasoned salt and pepper. I used a packet of french onion soup mix and also added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a quarter-cube of chicken bouillon. Oh, and I tossed in a Goya Sazon packet and a Goya ham concentrate packet. Instead of ketchup I used A1. I had some Simply Potatoes southwestern style on hand, they worked fine. This may sound complex, but the flavors married quite well. I plopped six heaping tablespoons into two flour tortillas topped with sharp shredded cheddar. Very tasty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quick and easy! Nice change for a meal! Added corn for some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States