Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Loved this! Although, several changes were made. I added diced onions and green peppers along with minced garlic to the ground beef. Topped with shredded colby jack instead of american slices. This was excellent with these few additions and changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My whole family loved this very easy dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, because I didn't have any cream of celery soup. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Two simple additions make this recipie a family pleaser. Add 1tbsp of onion seasoning and 1tbsp of garlic seasoning. That gives it the extra flavor it needs. I used shredded cheese (it is what I had on hand) but I think it would be fine as written. Tip: don't have your burner too high after you add the potatoes, it can burn to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was pretty bland! It's an ok starter recipe, but I managed to doctor it up by adding 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix and 1/2 jar of medium salsa. Instead of the American Cheese I used 1/2 cup of Taco Blend Cheese. I added 1 can of black beans (rinsed and drained) and 1 cup of frozen corn. I topped it with sour cream, black olives, and tortilla strips....so basically it ended up being a totally different recipe, but at least it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c210157w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I changed this recipe. I used cheddar cheese instead of american, mushroom soup instead of celery. I used some tomato paste with water and took out the ketchup and worcestershire sauce. I added garlic and onions. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MystWeaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Really really simple and quick! I added some spices and bell peppers with onions for a little more flavor, but overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Was good for a last minute dinner. Boyfriend liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very fast and very easy. I used many of the suggestion previously but I used a packet of French Onion Soup mix instead of taco seasoning. I also added 1 cup of frozen corn, garlic and a green pepper to the beef while it was cooking. I also used cream of mushroom soup and topped with grated cheddar cheese. Even my picky 5 yr old ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've never seen my dad not finish his plate until this dish. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very bland! I even made some changes to spice it up and it still tasted like mush. My husband like it though, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States