Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My whole family loved this very easy dish. I used cream of mushroom soup, because I didn't have any cream of celery soup. It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This dish had a really weird, sour taste that I didn't expect. Maybe it comes from the ketchup/Worcestershire sauce combination. The basic idea is really good, though. I think I'll do it again with maybe broccoli cheese soup and some frozen broccoli. My kids really liked it, though, so maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Made this last night & we all loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I changed this recipe. I used cheddar cheese instead of american, mushroom soup instead of celery. I used some tomato paste with water and took out the ketchup and worcestershire sauce. I added garlic and onions. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MystWeaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe because it was simple, quick and very tasty. It was something different from the same ole, same ole. My husband even commented that it was good and if he commented at all, feel lucky! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This dish was surprisingly good! I didn't however use frozen hashbrowns. Instead I made them fresh and it turned out ok. Also, next time I think I'll add some fresh onion and green pepper for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Kids loved this, I'm not so sure yet. Might take getting use to but will make again cause the kids loved it. I did change it to suit a gluten free diet for a kid. instead of cream of celery i used cream and celery seed with pepper and salt to taste. Subtracted the water and added a little corn starch to thicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Loved this! Although, several changes were made. I added diced onions and green peppers along with minced garlic to the ground beef. Topped with shredded colby jack instead of american slices. This was excellent with these few additions and changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My 7 year old son said "4 stars Mom!" It was easy and tasty. I used tomato paste instead of ketchup since my husband hates ketchup (too sweet). I also added diced garlic, carrots, celery and green peas. It could do with a stronger flavour, maybe taco spice when cooking the beef, but otherwise it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this as written and everyone in my family loved it. So easy and delicious to boot. Who can ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States