Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was pretty bland! It's an ok starter recipe, but I managed to doctor it up by adding 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix and 1/2 jar of medium salsa. Instead of the American Cheese I used 1/2 cup of Taco Blend Cheese. I added 1 can of black beans (rinsed and drained) and 1 cup of frozen corn. I topped it with sour cream, black olives, and tortilla strips....so basically it ended up being a totally different recipe, but at least it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c210157w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
To the hamburger I added 1/2 onion & green pepper (diced), black pepper, & a little garlic powder. While that is all cooking I baked 3 med potatoes in microwave. I diced the potatoes after they were done and added to the burger mixture once it was finished cooking and browned together. Then added wet ingredients. Cooking time doesn't need to me as much since potatoes are already cooked. I added shredded cheddar to top of dish & let melt. Next time I'll probably use Mushroom soup instead since we like that flavor a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
After reading the reviews I made changes. I added onion, green bell pepper, shredded carrots, and garlic. Even after these adjustments this meal was still lacking. There wasn't much flavor. I couldn't suggest what else to add to improve this recipe. Will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I had browned up some beef one night for a quick spaghetti dinner when I realized I was out of pasta. I came across this recipe on an ingredient search. I thought it looked terrible, but sometimes you're just in a pinch and have to hope for the best! Well, it was every bit as bad as I thought it would be! I cooked it per the recipe. It had no flavor and just seemed like mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I skipped the hamburger, used cream of chicken. Added garlic and onion powders and some hamburger seasoning and ground mustard. Topped it off with Parm. Chicken Topping that was left over in the fridge. Pretty passable for an improvised creation. Served it as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I didn't have hash browns so I used potatoes o'brien and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
this was just not good at all..it was really missing somthing i will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Good recipe. My husband loved it and went back for seconds. It didn't "wow" me, but it was good and I would make it again. Super easy to make and not a lot of ingredients needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I just made this and as people pointed out, it's versatile with what you have on hand. As is this recipe is very yummy, just the kind of thing my picky meat and tater man likes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this as written and everyone in my family loved it. So easy and delicious to boot. Who can ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States