Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe was very mushy and while the food tasted okay, it sat in the fridge as leftovers--no one ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Similar to hamburger helpers hashbrown casserole, but much much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Nope...sorry not liking this one at all. Don't care for the taste of the ketchup & Worcestershire sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2psnapod1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Two simple additions make this recipie a family pleaser. Add 1tbsp of onion seasoning and 1tbsp of garlic seasoning. That gives it the extra flavor it needs. I used shredded cheese (it is what I had on hand) but I think it would be fine as written. Tip: don't have your burner too high after you add the potatoes, it can burn to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Was good for a last minute dinner. Boyfriend liked it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I've never seen my dad not finish his plate until this dish. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Really really simple and quick! I added some spices and bell peppers with onions for a little more flavor, but overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very fast and very easy. I used many of the suggestion previously but I used a packet of French Onion Soup mix instead of taco seasoning. I also added 1 cup of frozen corn, garlic and a green pepper to the beef while it was cooking. I also used cream of mushroom soup and topped with grated cheddar cheese. Even my picky 5 yr old ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very bland! I even made some changes to spice it up and it still tasted like mush. My husband like it though, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was pretty bland! It's an ok starter recipe, but I managed to doctor it up by adding 1/2 packet of taco seasoning mix and 1/2 jar of medium salsa. Instead of the American Cheese I used 1/2 cup of Taco Blend Cheese. I added 1 can of black beans (rinsed and drained) and 1 cup of frozen corn. I topped it with sour cream, black olives, and tortilla strips....so basically it ended up being a totally different recipe, but at least it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c210157w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States