Easy Skillet Beef and Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
First time for a comment as recipes I have tried have been good. With this one, even with taking suggestions for adding spices this dish was way to soupy and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Not a bad recipe. Took suggestions from other reviews and added onion, green peppers, and corn. I also used Colby jack cheese instead and used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Quick and easy! Nice change for a meal! Added corn for some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good. With the beef I threw in a stalk of celery, about half of an onion, a few cloves of garlic and seasoned the mix with seasoned salt and pepper. I used a packet of french onion soup mix and also added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt, pepper and a quarter-cube of chicken bouillon. Oh, and I tossed in a Goya Sazon packet and a Goya ham concentrate packet. Instead of ketchup I used A1. I had some Simply Potatoes southwestern style on hand, they worked fine. This may sound complex, but the flavors married quite well. I plopped six heaping tablespoons into two flour tortillas topped with sharp shredded cheddar. Very tasty and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved it!!! I added diced onion, diced green pepper, and 1 tsp. garlic. I laugh when they tell me how delicious it is, cause it is sooo simple. Thanks, allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was way bland. Dont think I will be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My family loved it and it was also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Honestly, I didn't like this at all, but my small children absolutely loved it. So, I am going to mark it as an unlikely success. The only thing I changed about it, was that I added onion, shredded cheddar instead of the slices, S and P. Like I said...a perfect kid-type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjnauert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
My whole family liked this recipe. I did take some advice from others and seasoned it up a bit. I added 1/2tsp. of onion powder, 1 tsp. of ground black pepper, and 1 tsp. of BBQ seasoning rub. I sprinkled these on while the beef was browning. I will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My boys munched this up after all todays Sunday Football Games.....Super easy to make,i only changed one thing, i shredded cheddar cheese over the top....GREAT RECIPE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States