Easy Shrimp Vegetable Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Cooked recipe this morning for dinner later this evening. Normally have Chinese on a Friday but wanted to save money. Gave a sample to older sister who said it was very good. Here are my adjustments: omitted mushrooms and carrots, quartered onion instead of chopped, sauteed onion and garlic together, added little water to sauce once thicken, COOKED the broccoli the day before for less prep time, use creole seasoning instead of black pepper, added duck sauce that gave it the restaurant taste and look. Next time I will: add more broccoli or decrease amount of shrimp for better balance, decrease soy sauce and omit vinegar and will, try frozen broccoli with chicken breast. Recommendation: after you combine shrimp and broccoli, place on a low simmer for 5-10 minutes. You want the taste of the sauce throughout your broccoli florets. Absolutely tasty and restaurant quality!!! Now, all I have to buy are the egg rolls and combination rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
i just made this and it was great. My daughter isn't thrilled about vegetables so i used celerly carrots mushrooms onions and garlic and chopped them super tiny and she ate them. I think next time i won't add as much pepper it was a little strong for her but other than that it was a success. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Very flavorful. I used other vegetables, but basically followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Cut down amt of honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great flavor. made with chicken though. just took a little longer than thought it would But if have time, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I added onions sweet peppers and yellow squash....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
everything went well up until I mixed the sauce into the pan. The sauce all of a sudden got so thick and burned so quickly. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hoots
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great recipe, super quick and easy to make, I did add the teaspoon of Ginger to sauce as it simmered before adding the shrimp. Family loved it, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very easy to make and perfect for fixing a quick dinner. my husband loved it too. since we like our food spicy so i added green chillies too while stir frying. and since all the reviews said that the sauce wasn't enough so i just added more water n increased the quantity of other ingredients too, added ginger as well. Shall be making this for the guests this weekend too. and i tried it with garlic rice. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I thought this was very good added more garlic used red instead of green onions and only 4 tbsp of soy sauce also added ginger and red and yellow peppers delicious and healthy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States