Easy Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Yoooo!!!!! This recipe was on time....delicious! I did not have any oyster sauce and it still came out fantastic. I used fresh green beans, cabbage, baby bella mushrooms and onions came out awesome. It's going to be a long time before I order Lo Mein from the Chinese restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My husband and I both thought it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
very nice dish! I did however use rice noodles instead of spaghetti... and i cooked too many noodles, which soaked up a lot of the sauce. my fault tho, not the recipe. next time i'll use a little less ginger, I will be cooking this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Of course I changed it up ...the sauce I double the recipes and added 1/2 teaspoon onion powder ... I cooked chicken with onion, garlic,celery,carrot with an splash of orange juice together and set aside...my fresh veggies (pea pods, broccoli,spinach) and water chestnuts all on the side and I cooked up a pound of fettuccine pasta....I had 4 people eating a three different times...to accommodate .... In a sauté pan I scrambled up an egg once cooked added1/2 c sauce, veg, pasta and meat mixture then served... Everyone Loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! We luv Chinese at my house but take out is always so greasy - problem solved with this sauce! I don't exactly follow the veggie part, I just use whatever I have on hand. Typically it's red & yellow peppers, zucchini, yellow squash, onions, and broccoli, and just out of personal preference, I always use fresh garlic & ginger instead of powder. I've made this probably a dozen times and it comes out perfect every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
PERFECT!! I added extra veggies because I had them on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow! This was a great recipe. The sauce is phenomenal. Such a wonderful recipe because you can make it to individual taste. We made both shrimp and steak Lo Mein. We varied the veggies to suit each person and just made smaller portions. Thanks for a great recipe, we'll never order Lo Mein take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a quick easy dinner using items I had on hand. I used veggies that I had: green beans, carrots, celery, onion & mushrooms. I also used low sodium soy, teriyaki sauce & eel sauce because that's what I had. Still a great quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very delicious! It looks a little dry at first, but that sauce packs a lot of punch! I thought I would need extra sauce, but I am so glad I didn't try to change it before tasting it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the sauce components of this recipe, sans the noodles anad veggies, as the brown sauce for cashew chicken. Delicious! From now on, this will be my go-to standard recipe for chinese brown sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States