Easy Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good! Normally I modify the ingredients of a dish after cooking, but this one is good just as it is. I did add a few tablespoons of water late in the cooking process because things were drying out, but I probably could have avoided that with better timing. Really tasty, I had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'll admit that I was looking for a dish to use up some random vegetables in the fridge and this one fit the bill! The only real changes I made were to use ALL the vegetables I had (onions, mushrooms, cabbage, broccoli, and a green bell pepper.) Other than that, I had to use all fish sauce since I was fresh out of oyster. I also used fresh garlic, sauteed with the veggies, instead of garlic powder. I'm fairly sad I was out of eggs, because I think they would be a great addition to this dish. Luckily, I have plans to make it again, so I'll let ya know! This was great and I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch...if they make it that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used step two for wonton noodles with carrots and cabbage. Amazing flavor without being too much, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So I didn't have all the ingredients. All I had was the garlic powder, ground ginger, spaghetti, brown sugar, canola oil, chicken,the egg and mixed frozen veggies and It still came out great! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lasara1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! We luv Chinese at my house but take out is always so greasy - problem solved with this sauce! I don't exactly follow the veggie part, I just use whatever I have on hand. Typically it's red & yellow peppers, zucchini, yellow squash, onions, and broccoli, and just out of personal preference, I always use fresh garlic & ginger instead of powder. I've made this probably a dozen times and it comes out perfect every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very delicious! It looks a little dry at first, but that sauce packs a lot of punch! I thought I would need extra sauce, but I am so glad I didn't try to change it before tasting it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow! This was a great recipe. The sauce is phenomenal. Such a wonderful recipe because you can make it to individual taste. We made both shrimp and steak Lo Mein. We varied the veggies to suit each person and just made smaller portions. Thanks for a great recipe, we'll never order Lo Mein take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a quick easy dinner using items I had on hand. I used veggies that I had: green beans, carrots, celery, onion & mushrooms. I also used low sodium soy, teriyaki sauce & eel sauce because that's what I had. Still a great quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the sauce components of this recipe, sans the noodles anad veggies, as the brown sauce for cashew chicken. Delicious! From now on, this will be my go-to standard recipe for chinese brown sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was awesome! I added extra veggies, made extra sauce (added some Sriracha, too!) and it was better than any lo mein take out I got or made from a box. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States