Easy Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This was really good! Normally I modify the ingredients of a dish after cooking, but this one is good just as it is. I did add a few tablespoons of water late in the cooking process because things were drying out, but I probably could have avoided that with better timing. Really tasty, I had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Loved it added sambal for a bit of heat and sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used step two for wonton noodles with carrots and cabbage. Amazing flavor without being too much, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'll admit that I was looking for a dish to use up some random vegetables in the fridge and this one fit the bill! The only real changes I made were to use ALL the vegetables I had (onions, mushrooms, cabbage, broccoli, and a green bell pepper.) Other than that, I had to use all fish sauce since I was fresh out of oyster. I also used fresh garlic, sauteed with the veggies, instead of garlic powder. I'm fairly sad I was out of eggs, because I think they would be a great addition to this dish. Luckily, I have plans to make it again, so I'll let ya know! This was great and I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch...if they make it that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
So I didn't have all the ingredients. All I had was the garlic powder, ground ginger, spaghetti, brown sugar, canola oil, chicken,the egg and mixed frozen veggies and It still came out great! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lasara1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I have always loved lomein, but hate the greasy version from take out places. This recipe is easy and tasty. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was awesome! I added extra veggies, made extra sauce (added some Sriracha, too!) and it was better than any lo mein take out I got or made from a box. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the sauce components of this recipe, sans the noodles anad veggies, as the brown sauce for cashew chicken. Delicious! From now on, this will be my go-to standard recipe for chinese brown sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very delicious! It looks a little dry at first, but that sauce packs a lot of punch! I thought I would need extra sauce, but I am so glad I didn't try to change it before tasting it! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a quick easy dinner using items I had on hand. I used veggies that I had: green beans, carrots, celery, onion & mushrooms. I also used low sodium soy, teriyaki sauce & eel sauce because that's what I had. Still a great quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States