Easy Shrimp Lo Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I added a few more veggies but otherwise followed the recipe. The sauce didn't thicken up for me so I think I'll add some corn starch or flour next time. I will also most likely omit the pasta and just make it as a stir fry over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kninety9
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was awesome and my family loved it!! I used mixed frozen veggies instead of what the ingredients state. I also used a long stem onion instead of yellow onion. I added more soy sauce and less brown sugar to take away some of the sweetness! ! Again the family loves it, I will definitely make It again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Yoooo!!!!! This recipe was on time....delicious! I did not have any oyster sauce and it still came out fantastic. I used fresh green beans, cabbage, baby bella mushrooms and onions came out awesome. It's going to be a long time before I order Lo Mein from the Chinese restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
My husband and I both thought it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
very nice dish! I did however use rice noodles instead of spaghetti... and i cooked too many noodles, which soaked up a lot of the sauce. my fault tho, not the recipe. next time i'll use a little less ginger, I will be cooking this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Of course I changed it up ...the sauce I double the recipes and added 1/2 teaspoon onion powder ... I cooked chicken with onion, garlic,celery,carrot with an splash of orange juice together and set aside...my fresh veggies (pea pods, broccoli,spinach) and water chestnuts all on the side and I cooked up a pound of fettuccine pasta....I had 4 people eating a three different times...to accommodate .... In a sauté pan I scrambled up an egg once cooked added1/2 c sauce, veg, pasta and meat mixture then served... Everyone Loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! We luv Chinese at my house but take out is always so greasy - problem solved with this sauce! I don't exactly follow the veggie part, I just use whatever I have on hand. Typically it's red & yellow peppers, zucchini, yellow squash, onions, and broccoli, and just out of personal preference, I always use fresh garlic & ginger instead of powder. I've made this probably a dozen times and it comes out perfect every time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
PERFECT!! I added extra veggies because I had them on hand. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Wow! This was a great recipe. The sauce is phenomenal. Such a wonderful recipe because you can make it to individual taste. We made both shrimp and steak Lo Mein. We varied the veggies to suit each person and just made smaller portions. Thanks for a great recipe, we'll never order Lo Mein take out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a quick easy dinner using items I had on hand. I used veggies that I had: green beans, carrots, celery, onion & mushrooms. I also used low sodium soy, teriyaki sauce & eel sauce because that's what I had. Still a great quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States