Easy Shrimp Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Absolutely fabulous. Easy, quick, low fat and calories, and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
The title should read "simple and spectacular" - great for those following a low fat regime - but tasty enough to satisfy all appetites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
Family enjoyed it, left out the tomatoes, and next time may try low sodium soy sauce, or leave out the salt. Took other reviewers advise and added a little sesame oil, will probably try to add a little cajun seasoning next time or Red pepper. Good weeknight meal, served over White Rice with Egg Rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This was so good. My 8 year old son helped me make it and it came out perfect. We both loved it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This dish was a hit for my family. It only took about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This recipe is so easy and surprisingly quick! I did change it a little but I'm sure it came out similar to how it was intended. I had chicken broth on hand so I didn't need to make it using water and chicken powder, I used a combination of half shrimp, half bay scallops and didn't have any snow peas so I used broccoflower instead. It was really good and saucy, perfect on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
great recipe. liked the quick and easy concept. like the majority i also substituted 99%fat free chicken broth and added sir fry veggies. will continue to use and enjoy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I made this dish for my wife and she couldn't believe I made. It was so fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
For the amount of time and effort you put into this it is great! Very quick and easy. I did toss in some cajun seasoning to kick up the flavor some while I cooked it. Omitted the salt. It was already salty enough and Im a saltaholic. I scaled it back for 1pound of shrimp and made myself a great lunch out of this. Great one. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this recipe tasted like it was from a Chinese restaurant. I didn't have cornstarch, green onions, snow peas or tomatoes. I substitued with flour, 1 tsp ground ginger, and broccolli. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States