Easy Shrimp Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I added 3 tbsp brown sugar and a tsp of ground ginger. I used stir fry veggies instead of snow peas and did not use tomatoes. This makes a BIG pot of food. I was dissapointed though because it was very thin. The pictures made me hope for a nice thick sauce like in a restaurant, but this was soupy. It was still very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was pretty good I added 2 TBLs of brown sugar and left out the salt yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe is great if you start with shell on gulf shrimp and peel and devein them yourself. Freeze the heads, if on, and shells to use later for stock. I tried it once with already cleaned frozen farmed shrimp even though I knew better. YUCK! There is simply no shrimp flavor in commercially processed shrimp. You might as well use a plain rice cake or styrofoam. Serving over rice, noodles or any pasta other than Dreamfields low carb pasta, defeats the low carb purpose of this entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
this was so good and flavorful. I followed recipe exactly. turned out great. My husband is not a big fan of shrimp and even he loved it! This would work with other meats as well. could try next time with chicken. will definitely do again! the only change i made was adding some pepper to the mix. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
just not very good, will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Learnin2Burn
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I have a house-full of picky eaters and they all enjoyed this meal. I served it over fried rice and it was delicious! I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and added a little brown sugar, cajun seasoning, and crushed red peppers just to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was pretty good. I used tomato paste instead of the tomatos, cause I was out. My little brothers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
not sure what else it needed, but not too bad considering the nutritional value!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I made this recipe as written but did not add tomatoes. My family really liked it and it was easy to do. Next time I might use black soy or add brown sugar with the soy for more flavor depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent!!! Although next time instead of soy sauce I think we'll try teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States