Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is much better than most Shepard's Pie recipes I've tried. Still doesn't compare to recipes I've had at restaurants. Still it was relatively simple to prepare using ingrediants i usually have on hand and was a satisfying meal. I thought the rosemary was a bit overpowering, so next time I will cut that down a bit. The mashed potatoes are to die for, tho I did end up using a bit more milk for mine just to get it to a spreading conistancy. Overall, a good recipe and one that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
A family favorite. I have made it several times and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This was pretty good! The potatoes really do make this dish. I followed the recipe except I used parmesan instead of romano cheese and italian seasoning instead of oregano and basil. I love that you can put all those veggies in and still get my toddler to eat it up! Try adding a layer of shredded cheese under the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy'slearningtocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
What a delicious meal. I was afraid it would taste too strongly of tomatoes but it was perfect. What a good twist on an old favorite. I had two helpings and my boyfriend had THREE. I've printed this recipe and handed it out to my friends and I also have another new favorite mashed potato recipe too! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Served this for Christmas dinner, 2005. My family LOVED IT! It was the talk of the dinner!!! Everyone wanted seconds and then asked for portions to take home. The "garlic romano potatoes" are DELICIOUS!!! Seasonings make this just a scrumptious, scrumptious meal!!! You can't go wrong trying this recipe..... !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I used instant potatoes instead and mixed the cheese and spices right in and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I used leftover mashed potatoes from the previous night's dinner and simply reheated them and added the cheese (I had parmesan on hand) and garlic. It turned out perfectly. This recipe is a subtle twist on a family favorite that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momsbasement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
First i made a shepherd's pie and we loved it! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very good....I substituted a package of soy meat for the hamburger....and it came out very good! Also used a 32 oz package of frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. And more than plenty for two people plus several lunches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and we loved it. I ended up baking it in a 9X13 glass pan and it fit perfectly. I will make this one again for sure, the potatoes were awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States