Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is good and easy. Ours came out rather wet and soupy. I would add less vegetables next time. A few days after making this I had some shepard's pie off a friend's plate at an Irish restaurant. The potatoes were not as good as this recipe, but I liked the meat portion better. Less chunky consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Way beyong the 10 minute cooking time for the potatoes, even though I peeled and quartered mine. Now after rereading the recipe I'm assuming the skins are left on and the potatoes are the little baby reds. I think the potato directions are sketchy (particularly for a novice cook). If you are on any kind of dinner schedule, you need to adjust your timetable accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This was a hit with me and the hubby. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very good shepherd's pie! We ate all the leftovers, no problem :) I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I will make this often. The potatoes were delicious! I used frozen corn (thawed) and 1 can of Italian green beans (drained) instead of the mixed veggies and added extra garlic. Great comforting meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is much better than most Shepard's Pie recipes I've tried. Still doesn't compare to recipes I've had at restaurants. Still it was relatively simple to prepare using ingrediants i usually have on hand and was a satisfying meal. I thought the rosemary was a bit overpowering, so next time I will cut that down a bit. The mashed potatoes are to die for, tho I did end up using a bit more milk for mine just to get it to a spreading conistancy. Overall, a good recipe and one that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
A family favorite. I have made it several times and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This was pretty good! The potatoes really do make this dish. I followed the recipe except I used parmesan instead of romano cheese and italian seasoning instead of oregano and basil. I love that you can put all those veggies in and still get my toddler to eat it up! Try adding a layer of shredded cheese under the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
What a delicious meal. I was afraid it would taste too strongly of tomatoes but it was perfect. What a good twist on an old favorite. I had two helpings and my boyfriend had THREE. I've printed this recipe and handed it out to my friends and I also have another new favorite mashed potato recipe too! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States