Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Tried and true. I use this recipe every time. Rosemary was the missing ingredient in my old Shepherd's Pie recipe. Sometime instead of the Garlic Romano Potatoes, I use plain mashed or sometimes hashbrowns. Good any way you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
used turkey instead of beef. Very good. had many meals out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Walkup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great quick meal. I actually used Betty Crocker instant potatoes and still got rave reviews and requests for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was such a hit! I left out the tomatoes because I thought it would make it too soupy (plus we don't love cooked tomatoes). I also used frozen corn, peas & green beans (about half what it called for) instead of canned. It was VERY yummy! My husband wants me to make the potatoes by themselves in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Why on earth would you put some JUNK in this like INSTANT potatoes and then rate it 3 stars? Hello! Instant potatoes? Have you lost your ever-loving mind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good for a Sheperds Pie but not exceptional - possibly my fault. Made a minor change to make it go faster for supper. Used instant potatoes instead of the real thing. As a result, neglected to mix cheese into potato mixture. Added cheese to top during broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
The meat/vegetable mixture of this recipe makes a lot. I added a large handful of matchstick carrots when I sauteed the onion and garlic and canned corn in place of the mixed veggies. When I made the potato mixture, I used half potato, half cauliflower. Other than that, I made no other changes. The potato portion of this recipe was enough to cover half of the meat mixture in one of my circular casserole dishes. I plan on freezing the other half and using on a busier day. Let's hope the boys like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The mashed potatoes for this pie are amazing but the meat/vegetables need work, too tomato-y. Not sure how to fix that. Might make the potatoes again, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My family loves this recipe, I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRSGAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States