Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
used turkey instead of beef. Very good. had many meals out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great quick meal. I actually used Betty Crocker instant potatoes and still got rave reviews and requests for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was such a hit! I left out the tomatoes because I thought it would make it too soupy (plus we don't love cooked tomatoes). I also used frozen corn, peas & green beans (about half what it called for) instead of canned. It was VERY yummy! My husband wants me to make the potatoes by themselves in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Why on earth would you put some JUNK in this like INSTANT potatoes and then rate it 3 stars? Hello! Instant potatoes? Have you lost your ever-loving mind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Good for a Sheperds Pie but not exceptional - possibly my fault. Made a minor change to make it go faster for supper. Used instant potatoes instead of the real thing. As a result, neglected to mix cheese into potato mixture. Added cheese to top during broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
The meat/vegetable mixture of this recipe makes a lot. I added a large handful of matchstick carrots when I sauteed the onion and garlic and canned corn in place of the mixed veggies. When I made the potato mixture, I used half potato, half cauliflower. Other than that, I made no other changes. The potato portion of this recipe was enough to cover half of the meat mixture in one of my circular casserole dishes. I plan on freezing the other half and using on a busier day. Let's hope the boys like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The mashed potatoes for this pie are amazing but the meat/vegetables need work, too tomato-y. Not sure how to fix that. Might make the potatoes again, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My family loves this recipe, I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRSGAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very tasty! I added more garlic and used a light Celtic cheddar, and it turned out great! My family thought it could have used slightly more potatoes, so I might add a potato or two next time to balance the meat and potatoes a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States