Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Love this recipe! I have made a couple of times now. Opted to use parmesian cheese rather than romano and that has worked out fine. Made to recipe otherwise. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrehere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is really yummy! Added bonus: my 1 and 3 year old both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wineandwhine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good recipe. Instead of cans of mixed vegtables, I added frozen corn, frozen peas and cooked carrots. The final result as a little soupy so next time I may eliminate the diced tomatoes. The potato topping was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very goo i made it a few times and my family really like it. Debra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Tried and true. I use this recipe every time. Rosemary was the missing ingredient in my old Shepherd's Pie recipe. Sometime instead of the Garlic Romano Potatoes, I use plain mashed or sometimes hashbrowns. Good any way you choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
used turkey instead of beef. Very good. had many meals out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Great quick meal. I actually used Betty Crocker instant potatoes and still got rave reviews and requests for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was such a hit! I left out the tomatoes because I thought it would make it too soupy (plus we don't love cooked tomatoes). I also used frozen corn, peas & green beans (about half what it called for) instead of canned. It was VERY yummy! My husband wants me to make the potatoes by themselves in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arden, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Why on earth would you put some JUNK in this like INSTANT potatoes and then rate it 3 stars? Hello! Instant potatoes? Have you lost your ever-loving mind?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States