Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is so good and easy to make. My husband and boys love it and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Love it. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious. I had to use what was in the kitchen so I cut up a fresh tomato, used a can of corn and a can of green beans and 2 packets of instant mashed potatoes and it was so good. Next time I am going to add some hot sauce and Worcestershire since I put hot sauce on it when I eat it anyway,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a great basic recipe that you can easily customize. I put mushrooms, black olives and green peppers in with the meat---since I did not have any vegetables. And my husband added hot peppers to his. Great recipe---thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kimberton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was just "Eh". I made it exactly how the recipe called for. I LOVE tomatoes but I have to say they don't belong in Shepherd's Pie. It just didn't seem right. The Mashed Potatoes were amazing however and the only reason I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My family really enjoyed this dish. The slight alterations I made were to not use the tomato sauce or tomatoes, and instead of dried herbs I used fresh. Also in place of red potatoes I used russet. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto4sweeties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really good basic recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal Chappell Hout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Excellent! I substituted fresh carrots and celery instead of the canned mixed veggies because if I'm going to cook I prefer not to use canned veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I only used the potatoes from this recipe based on the rave reviews from others, and used the meat recipe from "Shepherd's Pie VI" on this site... it came out AMAZING!! My boyfriend loved the garlic potatoes paired with the meat. He said it was even better than the authentic shepherd's pie that he ate IN Ireland!! I recommend the garlic potatoes 100%!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtraSweet4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States