Easy Shepherd's Pie with Garlic Romano Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Served this for Christmas dinner, 2005. My family LOVED IT! It was the talk of the dinner!!! Everyone wanted seconds and then asked for portions to take home. The "garlic romano potatoes" are DELICIOUS!!! Seasonings make this just a scrumptious, scrumptious meal!!! You can't go wrong trying this recipe..... !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Lynn Kelch Vincent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I used instant potatoes instead and mixed the cheese and spices right in and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I used leftover mashed potatoes from the previous night's dinner and simply reheated them and added the cheese (I had parmesan on hand) and garlic. It turned out perfectly. This recipe is a subtle twist on a family favorite that makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momsbasement

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
First i made a shepherd's pie and we loved it! great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Very good....I substituted a package of soy meat for the hamburger....and it came out very good! Also used a 32 oz package of frozen mixed veggies instead of canned. And more than plenty for two people plus several lunches!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and we loved it. I ended up baking it in a 9X13 glass pan and it fit perfectly. I will make this one again for sure, the potatoes were awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Ive got to give this 5 stars. My husband loved it. I made it a couple nights before and kept it in the fridge (fully assembled)All my husband had to do was pop it in the oven (I work late) A keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Best shepherds pie recipe i have ever tried! I would use the potatoes themselves as a side dish they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
My wife makes shepherd's pie often, and she always says it "needs something". Well this recipe has been a hit for family and visitors. VERY easy, quick, and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was very easy to prepare and very good to eat. I would recommend using a deep dish for baking as it over flowed in the oven. I used ground turkey as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States