Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Surgtech13
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
The whole family loved this! Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surgtech13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Wanted something different for dinner tonight and it had to be quick and easy. This was perfect! I used boxed mashed potatoes and just added some shredded cheddar cheese. Even the doubters in the house went back for seconds. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bailey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this dish and it was pretty delish!! Seasoning the meat and potatoes were the only changes I made. Will definitely be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Such a great quick weeknight dinner meat potatoes and veggies all in one! I use ground lamb because to me that's what gives it's true shepherds pie taste and leave the gravy out on the side so everyone can add just what they want. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I made this recipe a couple weeks ago and I could not believe how easy AND tasty it is! To make it even easier, I opted to use a whole package of Bob Evans refrigerated mashed potatoes heated up in the microwave and one whole jar of gravy. I had the whole thing whipped up and in the oven within about 15 minutes. A GREAT one-dish meal for those busy weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Made this last night, used ground turkey instead of beef (since it was all I had on hand) and just corn for the veg. It was delicious. Kids loved it and one child wanted it in his thermos for lunch today! Gourmet it is not; however if you are looking for a solid, easy recipe that will go over well, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It didn't hold together as much as I'd expect a shepherd's pie to... But it was delicious. Quick comfort food is always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
So easy and very tasty. This is a great recipe to be creative with and add what you like. We don't care for mixed veggies so I used corn, green beans, fresh mushrooms and broccoli. May try adding a half can of cream whatever soup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
My pregnant daughter raved about this recipe (everyone else loved it too)! We like more gravy with almost everything so I ended up doubling the gravy to 2 cups. Of course, I had some sour cream in the fridge so I added a nice sized dollop to the mashed potatoes as well as the cream cheese. I'll definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love the recipe. Instead of gravy I use Campbell's tomato juice bake in the oven for same length of time. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States