Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
VERY GOOD. CANT WAIT TO MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachel arcemont
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I had made this tonight for dinner and did exactly everything as it said. It come out really great and my son as well as my husband and myself loved it. It is simple and quick and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johni O'Dell
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love this recipe. I exchanged the cream cheese for sour cream. It was a hit with my family. I layered the cheese over the beef & veggies, layered again over the mashed potatoes. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johni O'Dell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Did not use cream cheese or gravy. Sautéed onions and mushrooms to add. Did not use meat, but black beans. Added carrots with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So yummy! And kids love it too. I used corn and peas instead of all veggies. Also found has enough flavor that I uses store brand ingredients including microwaveable potatoes. Great dinner for those on a budget like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. The garlic added that extra bit of flavor that really made it a delicious dish. I did use the home style butter mashed potatoes & frozen vegetables which made it easier. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Quick and easy. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Did very well! My friends and i enjoyed it very much! As we say in Québec, Très fantastique!! I didn't have a square pan, but I did have a rectangular pan. I just doubled the amount of mashed potatoes, crème cheese and garlic and it was fine! Merci beaucoup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love that a ten year old tried this ... you go girl!! If you like taco seasoning, it works to add this to the ground beef and then add whatever veggies you like as well (my family likes corn)- and it tastes very good. I also agree with the comments about instant mashed potatoes .... we find Idaho brand to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Elhart Legere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Quick and easy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States