Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Did not use cream cheese or gravy. Sautéed onions and mushrooms to add. Did not use meat, but black beans. Added carrots with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So yummy! And kids love it too. I used corn and peas instead of all veggies. Also found has enough flavor that I uses store brand ingredients including microwaveable potatoes. Great dinner for those on a budget like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel V
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. The garlic added that extra bit of flavor that really made it a delicious dish. I did use the home style butter mashed potatoes & frozen vegetables which made it easier. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Quick and easy. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Did very well! My friends and i enjoyed it very much! As we say in Québec, Très fantastique!! I didn't have a square pan, but I did have a rectangular pan. I just doubled the amount of mashed potatoes, crème cheese and garlic and it was fine! Merci beaucoup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love that a ten year old tried this ... you go girl!! If you like taco seasoning, it works to add this to the ground beef and then add whatever veggies you like as well (my family likes corn)- and it tastes very good. I also agree with the comments about instant mashed potatoes .... we find Idaho brand to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Elhart Legere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Quick and easy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The only thing I changed was to use more mashed potatoes and mozzarella cheese instead of the mixed cheese. I have to make one big suggestion. Make sure to really cook your frozen vegetables in with your meat. I did not and even after it cooked in the oven for 20 minutes, some of the veggies were cold in the middle of the dish. I look forward to seeing how the leftovers are. Also, make sure you use a lower rack in the oven. My cheese got really dark on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe. I cooked as described for 5 minutes but then added from another recipe by unrolling a can of crescent rolls over the top and sprinkling with garlic salt. Cook for an additional 10-12 minutes or until light golden brown (I followed the minutes labeled on the can). It was a delicious add-on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Super simple and super delicious! This was my first attempt at shepherd's pie, and it was a hit all the way around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States