Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for my kids, one of which loves my original Shepherds Pie and the other who would refuse to eat it...both of them RAVED about it!!! It was very tasty with the gravy, garlic, etc. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for my family and my husband loved it. He has been trying to cut back at dinner time but had 2 servings of this dish. Healthy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy & delicious. When I got groceries I just picked up a couple cups of mashed potatoes and beef gravy at the deli so it made it even easier for this Mom of two little ones who are always extra demanding right around the time I need to make dinner! We all thought it was yummy - but my "New England" husband said it did not taste like (his mom's) shepherd's pie. He still had 3 servings and is taking some for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this dish, and will always make mashed potatoes this way! Tasted great by themselves, and was a very family friendly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Perfect! I even forgot the cream cheese at the store, so I just added a little sour cream to the mashed potatoes to make sure they were creamy enough - and my 5 year old son couldn't get enough! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was really good--I think the gravy seals the deal! I used fresh tomatoes and frozen peas/corn--added some salt and onion to the meat and BAM, my husband (who hates shepherd's pie) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made this tonight for Grandma & my Aunt! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good recipe...was a complete hit at dinner time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Carstairs, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States