Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have a time saving idea for this recipe- instead of making your own mashed potatos, just grab a tub of the ready made mashed potatos at the market! They have plain or garlic mashed & they are quite good. Not fake tasting like the box. I used the plain mashed in the tub & then followed the recipe, adding the cheese's & garlic. Heated them together in a pan on low & was done in no time & my dinner came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaliv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Mirage, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
very tasty and quick to make. substituted canned vegetables for frozen and 2 heaping tablespoons of plain yogurt for cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for my family and my husband loved it. He has been trying to cut back at dinner time but had 2 servings of this dish. Healthy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe but, it took me 2 hours to make it (it might just be that I'm slow). My mom is signed in and I'm only 10. I love to cook I made it all by myself but, my only suggestion is change the name "easy" but, again I'm only 10 so that's how I feel. :) Thanks again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very easy and delicious! My husband loved this. The only thing I would do is add a little of the potato water to the potatoes when you're mashing them... I thought the mashed potatoes were a little dry. Other than that I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
i have made this recipe several times. this time i had leftover pot roast it was even better. i hade a big roast so i added extra carrots and potatoes to it. i am sure i will make it again with the ground beef because it is rare to have leftovers from pot roast at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy & delicious. When I got groceries I just picked up a couple cups of mashed potatoes and beef gravy at the deli so it made it even easier for this Mom of two little ones who are always extra demanding right around the time I need to make dinner! We all thought it was yummy - but my "New England" husband said it did not taste like (his mom's) shepherd's pie. He still had 3 servings and is taking some for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this dish, and will always make mashed potatoes this way! Tasted great by themselves, and was a very family friendly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
LOVE that a 10yo posted this recipe!! Keep cooking, honey - it was great and it will get easier and easier as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hufford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States