Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this for my family and my husband loved it. He has been trying to cut back at dinner time but had 2 servings of this dish. Healthy and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I loved this dish, and will always make mashed potatoes this way! Tasted great by themselves, and was a very family friendly dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY BIRKNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Perfect! I even forgot the cream cheese at the store, so I just added a little sour cream to the mashed potatoes to make sure they were creamy enough - and my 5 year old son couldn't get enough! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This turned out good, not great. The time for prep is off. You have to cook the potatoes and mash them if you don't have 2 cups of leftover mashed potatoes in your fridge. Even then the prep time is worng, give it at least 30 min prep time. Don't know if I will make it again but it was fun to try and boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Not impressed with the BBQ version. It just didn't taste right. I will try next time with the beef gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I have a time saving idea for this recipe- instead of making your own mashed potatos, just grab a tub of the ready made mashed potatos at the market! They have plain or garlic mashed & they are quite good. Not fake tasting like the box. I used the plain mashed in the tub & then followed the recipe, adding the cheese's & garlic. Heated them together in a pan on low & was done in no time & my dinner came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaliv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malibu, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Mirage, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Easy & delicious. When I got groceries I just picked up a couple cups of mashed potatoes and beef gravy at the deli so it made it even easier for this Mom of two little ones who are always extra demanding right around the time I need to make dinner! We all thought it was yummy - but my "New England" husband said it did not taste like (his mom's) shepherd's pie. He still had 3 servings and is taking some for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Hermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for my kids, one of which loves my original Shepherds Pie and the other who would refuse to eat it...both of them RAVED about it!!! It was very tasty with the gravy, garlic, etc. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States