Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Martha Stewart_me
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it turned out delicious! I'm always improvising so instead of frozen vegetables, I used 2 cans and I didn't use any cream cheese. next time ill use a flavor potato instead of plain and I used garlic salt when I mixed it together in place of minced kind. My husband is a happy camper to say the least! This was his first shepherd pie and he thoroughly enjoyed it! and lastly, it was so quick and easy to make! I was done in 30 minutes! ill definitely be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome base. Used ground turkey and some kickin chickin seasoning. Definitely needs extra seasoning if u r into bolder flavor. My hub and picky 2yo kept thanking me during dinner ;-) thanks 4 the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
very good. have made twice. first time, I made it identical as recipe calls, then second time, I didn't have beef gravy handy, so I used Brown gravy and it was just as delicious. will definitely make it again and ohhhh so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My children really loved this and I thought it was quite good for an "easy" recipe. We used a full jar of Heinz Beef Gravy (1 1/2 cups) and a full container of Bob Evans Original Mashed Potatoes (> 2 cups), just so we wouldn't have leftovers of those items, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
LOVE that a 10yo posted this recipe!! Keep cooking, honey - it was great and it will get easier and easier as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hufford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I normally use tomato soup, but will try it with the beef gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this recipe for a church gatherings, about 70 people. To save time I used canned cubed beef. Received many compliments. Yes, it was an easy dinner to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe but, it took me 2 hours to make it (it might just be that I'm slow). My mom is signed in and I'm only 10. I love to cook I made it all by myself but, my only suggestion is change the name "easy" but, again I'm only 10 so that's how I feel. :) Thanks again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is soooo good! We always make the bbq verion and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
easy recipe and turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States