Easy Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ladyjethro
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Loved this. So easy. My kids actually took two and three helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yum! Great comfort food! I used ground bison for a healthier, leaner meat, adding garlic & other favorite spices. I mixed about half of the cheese in with the potatoes (and used some goat cheese in that, too) , then added the rest just a few minutes before done, to prevent it from over-browning. My hubby & I loved this! Have made it twice in about 3 weeks, & could have it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My son wanted chicken gravy (10 oz. can)in lieu of the beef gravy. We used a 10 oz pkg of frozen mixed vegetables. My husband loved it, but said he thought it needed more hamburger. I would not want to use more vegetables, and will definitely try it with the beef gravy next time. It was just a bit runny with the amount of gravy that we used. Potatoes needed more seasoning than garlic. We added some Zatarans Creole. We also tried the box of the Velveeta's Shepherd's Pie on the same day to compare. It was very hard to debate which was better. So, if you don't want to round up all the ingredients, then use the Velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fast, easy, and inexpensive meal! I used whatever I had on hand and it was delicious. No fail recipe that everyone loved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j9kapolei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Delish! We added a pound of spicy sausage to the ground beef and a jar of mushrooms to the veggies. Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was an excellent base recipe. I used bob Evans mashed potatoes, 2 oz cream cheese and a little more cheese. For the gravy, I used a lawrys packet and prepared it in the pan after browning ground beef, onions and garlic. I added a dash of red pepper. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Photo by Martha Stewart_me
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I tried this recipe today and it turned out delicious! I'm always improvising so instead of frozen vegetables, I used 2 cans and I didn't use any cream cheese. next time ill use a flavor potato instead of plain and I used garlic salt when I mixed it together in place of minced kind. My husband is a happy camper to say the least! This was his first shepherd pie and he thoroughly enjoyed it! and lastly, it was so quick and easy to make! I was done in 30 minutes! ill definitely be using this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Awesome base. Used ground turkey and some kickin chickin seasoning. Definitely needs extra seasoning if u r into bolder flavor. My hub and picky 2yo kept thanking me during dinner ;-) thanks 4 the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
very good. have made twice. first time, I made it identical as recipe calls, then second time, I didn't have beef gravy handy, so I used Brown gravy and it was just as delicious. will definitely make it again and ohhhh so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My children really loved this and I thought it was quite good for an "easy" recipe. We used a full jar of Heinz Beef Gravy (1 1/2 cups) and a full container of Bob Evans Original Mashed Potatoes (> 2 cups), just so we wouldn't have leftovers of those items, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States