Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts, so I cut the cooking temp to 400 degrees, but cooked full time. It was so tender and yummy. Used half the butter, 1/2 c. flour, 2 1/2 tsp seasoned salt, 2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp rosemary or sage & 1/2 tsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was wonderful! I used chicken breasts with no skin sliced into strips. The chicken turned out crispy, tender, and juicy. This is the only way I will 'fry' chicken. This would be great on salads too. So easy yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made it exactly as written and my son and husband loved it. My son asked when I was going to make it again. I did have to blot it with a paper towel though before I served it. I think the best part was when I had a flashback to my parent's kitchen and helping my mom shake the chicken in the bag. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I used chicken thighs and 2 tablespoons of butter. I followed the directions as written. It was WONDERFUL! It's on my list of favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Amazing! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and followed directions exactly. Cooking time was the same as bone-in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the best baked chicken I have made! I used thin-sliced, skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I added garlic powder, just because I add garlic to just about everything, but otherwise made the recipe as written. At first I thought an entire stick of butter seemed like too much, but it really makes the chicken, and it is the perfect amount. All the boys, including my picky 5-yr. old said this was their favorite chicken so far! Yay! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great oven fried chicken. I used boneless chicken and dipped the pieces in melted butter before dredging in the flour mix. I added some Panko bread crumbs to the flour mix. I did add some extra butter as it seemed to need it before I turned the pieces over. The breading did come off when I turned these, but it didn't affect the meal. Very good and very easy too. I will be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was the same recipe my mom used when I was a child. She did add onion powder though. When my sisters and I make it we use only 2 Tablespoons butter or EVOO. We also use garlic and onion powder. A pinch of cayenne is great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Added a lil Chilli powder, other than that was super tastey , Kids loved it. I will be making this again and again with all chicken cuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States