Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good recipe. The only drawback the butter burns at 450F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great with boneless thighs! I made this using six boneless, skinless chicken thighs, added 1/4 tsp cayenne and 1/4 tsp mustard to add a little flavor and 3 Tbsp. olive oil instead of butter in the pan. Baked for 30 minutes, tested for doneness. It was perfect, well flavored, crispy brown. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've now made this recipe two weeks in a row for Sunday dinner; it's so good! It looks and tastes like real fried chicken; the skin is crispy and the chicken is juicy. I followed the recipe as written, except I also seasoned the chicken prior to putting it into the seasoned flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as the starting point and made some changes. I added onion and garlic powder, doubled the paprika and tossed in a bit of a speciality flavor called "Barbeque" to the mix. I had a bunch of chicken so I baked it three ways. 1) on the broiler pan sprayed with Pam (no butter at all) 2) in a baking dish with about 1/2 the butter the recipe calls for 3) in a baking dish sprayed with Pam All of it was good. The chicken on the broiler pan was the best, crispier and better flavor. That is how I will do this going forward. It was wonderful and how often does the lower fat version taste better? Oh, before baking I marinated the chicken in a combination of italian salad dressing (fat free), red wine vinegar (just a little--I was almost out), and two cups of seasoned water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyfulLadyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Ok....I have NO idea what I did wrong but this did not come out crispy at ALL. I used boneless chicken breasts but other review said they did too and they were still crispy...some even said crispy like KFC! So what happened? I followed it exactly (added garlic powder and onion powder too but that shouldn't matter) but only used a 1/4 cup butter instead of 1/2 since I only made 2 breasts but that should make it even crispy not soggier.....it was a nice flavor, don't get me wrong but I was expecting nice, crispy chicken and it was just a juicy, flavorful chicken breasts with some spices on it. What am I missing? Maybe I didn't cook it long enough? I only did 15 minutes per side since they were boneless and I didn't want them to dry out. The edges were crispy so maybe that's it? I want to be able to "fix" what I did wrong and make it again. Help! I can never find my comment when I try to look for it later so if anyone knows what I did wrong feel free to email me at kcorona10@yahoo.com. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was very good. I think that next time I make this I will add a little more salt. Perhaps some garlic and onion salt might be good. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Also added garlic salt, onion salt and Cayanne Pepper. For a healthier meal we used boneless, skinless chicken breast, used a little olive oil instead of butter. This was so good we will never go back to regular fried chicken in oil1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow!!! This is great. I followed others advice and doubled the spices and it turned out wonderful. Everyone really enjoyed this and I will make again. Thank you so much for this recipe Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a very great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was good and so easy! I'm giving it four stars because I followed the seasonings exactly and thought it could have been a little more flavorful. Next time, I might add a little more salt and the garlic and onion powders as others suggested. But this is a great base to which you can add and experiment for a lot of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States