Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Also added garlic salt, onion salt and Cayanne Pepper. For a healthier meal we used boneless, skinless chicken breast, used a little olive oil instead of butter. This was so good we will never go back to regular fried chicken in oil1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wow!!! This is great. I followed others advice and doubled the spices and it turned out wonderful. Everyone really enjoyed this and I will make again. Thank you so much for this recipe Candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is a very great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This was good and so easy! I'm giving it four stars because I followed the seasonings exactly and thought it could have been a little more flavorful. Next time, I might add a little more salt and the garlic and onion powders as others suggested. But this is a great base to which you can add and experiment for a lot of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Also works for pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was outstanding. I cooked the chicken in a cast-iron fry pan. This will be a 'regular' meal at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tried this recipe last night with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was a huge hit. I made it exactly as written and I'd only make one change next time and that would be to add about a tsp. of garlic but that's just because I use garlic in almost everything! Wonderful addition to my "comfort food" list. Thanks ~Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I read a bunch of reviews so just brushed my chicken and pan with olive oil as some others did. The chicken stuck to the pan and was dry and overcooked. If I make this again, I will use the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Used olive oil to coat the bottom of the dish, added 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder. Used 1 tsp of poultry seasoning because I didn't have sage. The chicken was ok, not very flavourful and it just wasn't as good as I had hoped. I'll stick to using store-bought shake and bake seasoning for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Hubby prepared it using chicken breasts and it was a total disappointment. The chicken was extremely dry and not edible at all!! Better luck next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States