Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is a moderately good recipe. You can easily replace the butter with a rub on the bottom of the tray and 4-5 on each piece. You can rub lemon juice on pieces before putting in bag. A little tarragon also adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. I think it was ok, but I would have preferred if the seasoning of the chicken was done overnight, it would have given it a more flavor. But overall it was ok.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was the BEST 'fried' chicken I think I've ever had! With nice tasty and crispy skin. I used approx. a couple of tbsp. of Lighthouse freeze dried Poultry herb mix that I ground down with my fingers, a tsp. worth of fresh ground salt, fresh ground white pepper, and a little ground sage and marjoram leaves into the flour. I had a package of organic chicken thighs, and used approx. (I don't measure)3 tbsp. of Kerrygold Irish butter. I cooked it 15 min. for the first half of cooking, but it only required 9 minutes after turning. Then deglazed the pan with a mix of Simply Organic roasted chicken gravy mix with the required amount of water, that picked up the all the yummy flavors from the pan. This was so easy to make, quick cooking, and just so so SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ciesla

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
We like our chicken a little crispier, so we use 1/4 cup all purpose flour and 1/4 cup corn starch. I also add a teaspoon of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mebane, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Great quick recipe. I used fresh garlic to the flour mixture and i usually leave it marinating longer, about 1 hour. I also reduced in the butter, like some reviews commented and It didn't alter the flavor at all. Very yummy,family loves when I make it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This was quick an easy for a new cook like me. I have had to learn how to cook as of 3 months ago i had never cooked. i find some of the language is difficult like some cooking terms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian S Hazzard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This was amazing! Chicken was so juicy and moist. It was enjoyed by everyone. Will definitely make again.;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made these with the option to double the paprika and add season salt and they were a hit. I served them the first try to guests and they compared them to boneless KFC! Kids try and sneak bites while they are cooling. I used half olive oil half butter. This is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States