Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I hate chicken skin, so I was apprehensive about making this for my husband. The skin, when the chicken was done, snapped like a twig. I'm going to gain ten pounds eating the skin now! And my husband says it's the best chicken he's ever had. (even better than his mom's!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Very good, quick and super crunchy skin. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Very good. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts because my family isn't fond of bone-in chicken. This was very good and very easy to adapt to your own tastes by adding whatever spices you like. Next time I will add a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Very good. I love the buttery flavor it provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tebbetts, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
We all loved this! Very tasty! I was looking for a recipe for chicken drumsticks, and this was perfect for them. I like the fact that they're baked, because I don't have too much luck deep frying drumsticks...the outside cooks alot faster for me than the insides, and I certainly don't want undercooked meat. So this was good, and the meat cooked just right. Thanks for sharing this recipe Candy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Made this last night and it's a keeper! Not sure if you need 1/2 c butter..but then I was using chicken thighs with the skin on. I think I'll use 1/4 butter (or maybe none)if using chicken with the skin on. Only thing I'll change is play with the spices - I personally think some garlic powder, onion powder and a smidge of red pepper would kick it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I followed another reviewer's advice and used skinless boneless chicken breasts because that was all I had. It came out very good. Next time I think I might use less butter, I think 1/2 cup was too much. I will try this again with drumsticks to see how that comes out as well! Very easy versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I also used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I didn't have sage, so I used oregano instead. It was still very good and easy. I think I will cut down the butter next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
My family loved this recipe. I added some ground chipotle pepper to the coating mixture and it was delicious. Really quick and easy to prepare. I did, however, add about ten minutes to the cooking time because I used really large bone-in split chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
This is the best baked chicken I have ever had! My family loved it too. I also cut back the margarine to 1/4 cup & the oven temp to 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States